Transform The Yard Donor Wall

Recognised on the Transform The Yard Donor Wall are all those who donated to The Courtyard’s Capital Expansion Project in 2020. You will see grants, business support and donations from individuals and families. Some people have remembered loved ones; others have offered words of encouragement. There are yet more donors who wish to remain anonymous, but we offer equal thanks for their generosity. We are so grateful to everyone for their support, and you can see a list of acknowledgments below and on the first floor’s digital display in the venue.

We’ve just launched a new capital appeal, Give The Green Light, to raise £379,000 to convert our performance spaces to eco-friendly LEDs, supporting our journey towards net zero. More information can be found on our Support Us page.

Principal Cast

David Fowler
Jesse Norman and Kate Bingham
In memory of Laurie Teague

Stage Managers

Anthony and Elizabeth Evans
Katharine Wedgbury
Roger and Liz Gates
Daniel and Janet Pearce-Higgins
Mr James Mattock
Floreat Courtyard!
Robert Edwards (Patron and Steward)
Ann Nevelos
Naomi Whelan
For Kate and Michael Renshall

Core Creatives

Gilbert and Ferdinand Baker
Jon and Maggie Waldman
Lawrence and Elizabeth Banks
Melanie, Chris and Owain Denning
To all who love The Courtyard
Andrew and Christine Wheatley
Dave and Pip Pearcy
In Memory of Mike Tomkins
Mr Graham S. Barton
In memory of Ian Wrenn
Sue and Malcolm Webb are pleased to support this project
Nicholas Winfield
Linda Keme
Roger and Ann Temple
Elizabeth and Simon Allen
In celebration of creative connection
Mrs Bobbie Heavens MBE
Caroline Rixon
In memory of Howard Evans
Mauvaine Edwards
Family Dickersons
In memory of Hugh Peter
Paul and Susan Grenfell
Val Watts
Vivian and Anthony Barraclough, Hereford
Patricia and Anthony Sibcy

Backstage Crew

Dr Catherine Chima-Okereke
Mr and Mrs Chris Green
Bruce Freeman
Dr and Mrs Roger and Sue Morgan
Steve Liddle
Tom McEwen and Steph Garland
Mike and Alison Palfrey for Martina and Dan
Joanna and Paul Cobb
Stephanie Allen

Trusts and Grants

Arts Council England
Herefordshire Council
The Garfield Weston Foundation
The Foyle Foundation
The Bernard Sunley Charitable Foundation
The Brailsford Charitable Trust
The Eveson Charitable Trust
Hereford City Rotary Club
The Sylvia Waddilove Foundation UK

Business Support 

Cobb Agri
Cross Compliance Solutions
Gabbs Solicitors

2020 Club

The Right Worshipful the Mayor of Hereford – Cllr. Kath Hey
Dr Adrian Eyre
Clare and Alistair Miller
Dr and Mrs R and P Lamerton
Crispin and Kari Fisher
Dr Elinor Kelly
Dr Patrick and Dr Maureen Beauchamp
Dr and Mrs Richard Henderson
Edward Perks
Liz and Mike Russell
Mr and Mrs I and G Moore
Jan Bevan
Jeff and Chris Barnes
Marden Parish Council
Marion Campbell and David Laws
Anne Evans
Beryl Haughton
Miss Caroline Hawkins
Miss Helen Jackson
Miss Jane Hopcraft
Lindsey Garner
Miss Lou Atkinson
Miss M J MacGregor
Molly Hurds
Nickie Bates
In memory of Patricia Fenner
In memory of Gilbert and Sullivan
Richard and Angela Mainwaring
Mr and Mrs Bernard and Brenda Cooke
Mr and Mrs John Neville
In memory of Grizel
Barbara and Nigel Shore
In memory of Ally Bourn
Mr Adrian Gale
Eliza and Jonathan Griffiths
In memory of Ken Proctor
Mr and Dr Morfett and Ronan
Mr and Mrs Christopher Bornet
In memory of Gordon Davies
Mr and Mrs J and G Stevenson
Paul and Bobby Morris
Phil Platt and Jo Wells
Mr and Mrs Richard Day
Andrew Bent and Peter B Southall
Mr Andrew Duggan
Andrew Hewitt
Andrew and Angela Symonds
Mr Andy Lamb
Mr Antony Taylor
David Mains
David and Anne Pickup
Denis and Ann Savage
Mr Dennis Short
Mr Dunstan Lawrence
The Jones Family
Mr Andrew Maclachlan
Mr John Ratcliffe
Mrs Barbara Walmsley
Mary and Ken Hurstbourne
Mr Kevin Burrows
Kevin Johnson and Silvia Johns
Mr Lee Allum
Mark and Beni Lewis
Mr and Mrs Nicholas Previté
In memory of Nick Woolverton who always loved the theatre
Mrs Anne Allen
Mr Paul Taylor
Mr Richard Coles
Kate and Rob Brailsford
Robert Hungerford and Denize Lohan
In memory of Sue Norman
Mr Selwyn Wynter
Stan Gibson
The Ashmore Family
Nat and Laura Hone
Mrs Ann Griffiths
Antonia Lloyd
Barbara Dallimore
Mrs B Miles
Mrs Barbara Glasspoole
Mrs Brenda Walker
Mrs Carol Swart
Mr and Mrs Roland Easdale
Mrs Christine Hinchliffe
Mrs E Tarbath
Bob and Elaine Jones
Eva and Norman Tarbath
For all the future generations
Mrs Fay Wrixon
Mrs Frances Jones
In memory of Ian Duncan
Mrs Georgina Miller
Georgina and John Stewart
Mr and Mrs Michael Truelove
Ken and Gill Hedley
Mrs Hazel Gould
Richard and Heather Avenin
Robert and Heather James
Mrs Judy Stephens
In memory of Peter Burgoyne
Mrs Janet Clark
Jeremy and Janet Mant
Mrs J Limburn
Mrs Jo-Anna Grove
Mrs Joy Millman
Mrs Kay Mellish
Mrs L Galloway
Mrs Lesley Dyer
Linda and Jeremy Cartwright
Mrs Linda Jennings
In memory of Vic Seal
Mrs Lynne Linehan
In memory of John Campbell
Mrs M Smith
Mrs Margaret Jones
Mary Watkins
Mary Whittall
Mrs Nancy Brown
Pat and Ric Hughes
Professor and Mrs Frank Banks
Mrs Pam Cochrane
Pamela White, Founder/ Director of The Britten Singers
Mrs Patricia Davies
In memory of sharing time here with my mum Jean Russell
Patti Fender
Mrs Paula Hebron
Mrs Peggy Jackson
The Blackman Family
Rita Bayliss and Kevin Bound
Mrs Samantha Penman
Mrs Sarah Morgan
In memory of Sheila Brindley
Mrs Shirley Kendall
Mrs Siobhan De Souza
Mrs Sophia Sandford
Mrs Sophie Pudge
Mrs Sue Gill
Susan Beddoes
Mrs Tessa Baring
Mrs Trea Connon
Ms Irene Field
Kate Bull and family
Lucy Zammit
Michele Vincent
Ms Sarah Andrews
Sara and Mark Herriott
Sarah Jane Morgan
Ms Sharon Peplow
Valerie Hurrell
Wilma Gilmour
Mr and Mrs Peter and Pat Dooley
Revd Chris and Mrs Maggie Fletcher
Reverend Peter Houghton
Roger and Sandra Catley
Sir Roy Strong CH
Olle, Tasha and Amelia Grove
Lauren, Rory and Milo Edwards-Crisp